Menu
We are pleased to announce that Datchet St Mary's C of E Academy is now Ofsted rated GOOD. Due to COVID we are currently unable to accept visitors into school, any queries please phone the school office on 01753 542982 or email office@datchetstmarysacademy.co.uk
Home Page

Datchet St Mary's CofE Primary Academy

Friendship, Love, Compassion, Honesty, Forgiveness, Resilience and Equality

Year 4 Silver Birch

Welcome to Year 4.

 Mrs Sharma is the class teacher and Mrs Henwood the support staff.

SPRING TERM CLASS NEWSLETTER

Year 4 Home School Learning

To access the video materials, that support the children's learning, you will need to click on the following link:-

https://datchet-st-marys-cofe-primary-school.primarysite.media/playlist/year-4-january-2021-home-school-learning-video-sup

 

Week commencing 11th January 2021
Tuesday 12th January 2021 ( 12.1.21)
Wednesday 13th January 2021
Thursday 14th January 2021
Friday 15th January 2021
Monday 18th January 2021

Autumn Term Class Newsletter 2020

Week commencing 18th January  2021
Monday 18th January 2021.
Tuesday 19th January 2021
Wednesday 20th January 2021
Thursday 21st January 2021
Friday 22nd January 2021
 Week commencing 25,1,2021 ( week 4)
Monday 25.1.2021
Tuesday 26th January 2021
Wednesday 27th January 2021
Thursday 28th January 2021
Friday 29th January 2021
Week commencing 1.2.2021 ( week 5)
Monday 1st February 2021
Tuesday 2nd February 2021
Wednesday 3rd February 2021
Thursday 4th February 2021
Friday 5th February 2021
Monday 8th February 2021 
Tuesday 9th February 2021
Wednesday 10th February 2021
Thursday 11th February 2021
Friday 12th February 2021

SPRING 2

Monday 22nd February 2021

Tuesday 23rd February 2021
Wednesday 24th February 2021
Thursday 25th February 2021
Friday 26th February 2021
Monday 1st March 2021
Tuesday 2nd March 2021
Wednesday 3rd March 2021

Thursday 4th March 2021

World Book Day 2021

Friday 5th March 2021
Lockdown pictures Feb 2021

Welcome to Silver Birch Year 4,

where we like to celebrate our ‘uniqueness.

At the start of the term each class member talked about why they thought their friends were a blessing. 

Which Christian school value were we focusing on? 

This term we have been learning all about Dinosaurs.
Did you know the T-Rex didn’t actually exist in the Jurassic period ? 
We became palaeontologists and studied fossilisation and landscapes during the Triassic, Jurassic and Cretaceous periods. 
For Black History we learned about slavery, famous people past and present and were inspired by African art , especially patterns, animals and masks .

These are just some of the exciting things we have been doing. Please have a look at our Topic web to find out what else we’ve been up to.

Finally, we just wanted to let you know that we have settled back into ‘normal’ school life very well and we count our blessings daily.
Thank you for visiting our class page.  
Mrs S. and the Silver Birch bubble.😀

Top